Skip to main content

Casey Thompson - Interim President and CEO 

 

Casey Thompson assumes the position following the retirement of outgoing president and CEO Jeff Scheibel.   

Thompson has over 15 years experience in the YMCA movement, and is currently serving as Vice President of Operations at the YMCA of Metropolitan Lansing. In her tenure, she gained the expertise necessary to serve in this role from her various executive level positions that have been focused in operations, fundraising, and community collaborations.   

"Casey has played a key role in the growth and strategic initiatives of the organization," said Heather Cooper Kim, YMCA of Metropolitan Lansing Board Chair. "We are confident of her ability and the ability of the leadership team to maintain the momentum of our initiatives, programs and services while the YMCA metro board focuses on a robust search for a permanent CEO.” 

Casey is a wife of 17 years, loves to garden, enjoys outdoor activities, and lots of sunshine. She received her Bachelor of Applied Arts from Central Michigan University and is a committed leader whose passion is to provide access to health and wellness opportunities for everyone in her community.  

"The mission and impact of the YMCA is more important than ever as we work to strengthen our community and help as many people as we can. I continue to be inspired by our staff, volunteers and members and I am pleased to step into this role as we look forward to the future," said Thompson. 

 

517-827-9645

cthompson@lansingymca.org

Rosemarie Harman

Controller

517-827-9631

rharman@lansingymca.org

Krista Beyer

Marketing and Communications Director

Interim Executive Director - DeWitt YMCA

517-827-9613

kbeyer@lansingymca.org

Cheryl Schimmel

Development Director

517-827-9617

cschimmel@lansingymca.org

Amy Stearns

Director of Human Resources and Risk

517-827-9632

astearns@lansingymca.org

Kimberly Vaughn

Associate Vice President of Childcare and Youth Development

Parkwood YMCA Executive Director

Camp Pawapi Executive Director 

Interim Executive Director Oak Park YMCA

517-827-9685

kvaughn@lansingymca.org

Ricky Wright

Executive Director 

Mystic Lake YMCA Camp

(517) 827-9655

rwright@ymcaoflansing.org